FOURTEENTH DOMINION MINISTRY.

(According to precedence as at the formation of the Cabinet.)

Office,	Occupant.	Date of Appointment.	
Prime Minister, President of the Privy Council and	Right Hon, William Lyon Mackensie		
Secretary of State for External Affairs	King	Sept. 25, 192	
Member of the Administration as Minister without		L	
Portfolio	Hon. Raoul Dandurand	Sept. 25, 192	
Minister of Justice and Attorney-General	Hon. Ernest Lapointe	Sept. 25, 192	
Minister of Finance and Receiver-General	Hon. James A. Robb	Sept. 25, 192	
Minister of the Interior, Minister of Mines and Super-		l	
intendent-General of Indian Affairs	Hon. Charles Stewart	Sept. 25, 192	
Vinister of Agriculture	Hon. William R. Motherwell	Sept. 25, 192	
Minister in Charge of and to Administer the Depart-		· ·	
ment of Health and the Minister of Soldiers' Civil		l	
Re-Establishment	Hon. James H. King	Sept. 25, 192	
Minister of Marine and Fisheries	Hon. Pierre J. A. Cardin	Sept. 25, 192	
Minister of Railways and Canals	Hon. Charles A. Dunning	Sept. 25, 192	
Minister of Public Works	Hon. John C. Elliott	Sept. 25, 192	
Solicitor-General	Hon. Lucien Cannon	Sept. 25, 192	
Minister of National Defence	Hon. J. L. Ralston	Oct. 7, 192	
Postmaster-General	Hon, Peter J. Veniot	Sept. 25, 192	
Minister of Customs and Excise	Hon. William D. Euler	Sept. 25, 192	
Secretary of State	Hon. Fernand Rinfret	Sept. 25, 19:	
finister of Trade and Commerce	Hon. James Malcoim	Sept. 25, 19;	
Minister of Immigration and Colonization	Hon. Robert Forke	Sept. 25, 193	
Minister of Labour	Hon. Peter Heenan	Sept. 25, 19;	

In Table 3 are given the dates of the opening and prorogation of the sessions of the various Dominion Parliaments from 1867 to 1926.

3.—Duration and Sessions of Dominion Parliaments, 1867-1928.

Number of Parliament.	Session.	Date of Opening.	Date of Prorogation.	Days of session.	Elections, writs returnable, dissolutions and lengths of Parliaments.
1st Parliament	1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th	Nov. 1, 1867 April 15, 1869 Feb. 15, 1870 Feb. 15, 1871 April 11, 1872	May 22, 1868 June 22, 1869 May 12, 1870 April 14, 1871 June 14, 1872	118 ¹ 69 87 59 65	Aug., Sept., 1867.* Sept. 24, 1867.* July 8, 1872.* 4 y., 9 m., 15 d.*
2nd Parliament	1st 2nd	Mar. 5, 1873 Oct. 23, 1873	Aug. 13, 1873 Nov. 7, 1873	812 16	July, Aug., Sept., '72.* Sept. 3, 1872.4 Jan. 2, 1874.5 J. y., 4 m., 6 d.
3rd Parliament	1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th	Mar. 26, 1874 Feb. 4, 1875 Feb. 10, 1876 Feb. 8, 1877 Feb. 7, 1878	May 26, 1874 April 8, 1875 April 12, 1876 April 28, 1877 May 10, 1878	62 64 63 80 93	Jan. 22, 1874.* Feb. 21, 1874.* Aug. 17, 1878.5 4 y., 5 m., 25 d.*
4th Parliament	1st 2nd 3rd 4th	Feb. 13, 1879 Feb. 12, 1880 Dec. 9, 1880 Feb. 9, 1882	May 15, 1879 May 7, 1880 Mar. 21, 1881 May 17, 1882	92 86 103 98	Sept. 17, 1878.3 Nov. 21, 1878.4 (May 18, 1882.5 3 y., 5 m., 28 d.6
5th Parliament	1st 2nd 3rd 4th	Feb. 8, 1883 Jan. 17, 1884 Jan. 29, 1885 Feb. 25, 1886	May 25, 1883 April 19, 1884 July 20, 1885 June 2, 1886	107 94 173 98	June 20, 1882.3 Aug. 7, 1882.4 Jan. 15, 1887.6 4 y., 5 m., 10 d.6
6th Parliament	1st 2nd 3rd	April 13, 1887 Feb. 23, 1888 Jan. 31, 1889 Jan. 16, 1890	June 23, 1887 May 22, 1888 May 2, 1889 May 16, 1890	72 90 92 121	Feb. 22, 1887.* [April 7, 1887.* [Feb. 3, 1891.* [3 y., 9 m., 27 d.*
7th Parliament	4th 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th	Jan. 16, 1890 April 29, 1891 Feb. 25, 1892 Jan. 26, 1893 Mar. 15, 1894 April 18, 1895 Jan. 2, 1896	Sept. 30, 1891 July 9, 1892 April 1, 1893 July 23, 1894 July 22, 1895 April 23, 1896	155 136 66 131 96 111	Mar. 5, 1891.4 April 25, 1891.4 April 24, 1896.6 5 y., 0 m., 0 d.4

Adjourned from 21 December, 1867, to 12 March, 1868, to allow the local Legislatures to meet. Adjourned 23 May till 13 August. Period of general electious. Writs returnable. Dissolution of Parliament. Duration of Parliament in years, months and days. The life of a Parliament is counted from the date of return of election writs to the date of dissolution, both days inclusive. The ordinary legal limit of duration for each parliament is five years.